

## Welcome to the



# Flyball Competition - 16<sup>th</sup> July 2016 Proudly hosted by Awesome Pawsome

In conjunction with the Albany Creek State School Winter Carnival http://www.albacreess.eq.edu.au/documents/fete.html

Judge – Steve Pitt Time keepers – Shireen Pitt and Paul Newman AFA Rep – Harold Kielly

#### Itinerary:

Measuring & vetting: 9:00 AM Judge's Briefing: 9:30 AM Racing starts: 10:00 AM

Points for round robin will be allocated as follows:

- 2 points for winning the race,
- 1 point for a drawn race,
- o points for a loss.
- o In the event of a tied place teams will be ranked on "head to head" race results. (No run offs)
- In the event of a team forfeiting a race the team left to run by itself must complete a minimum of three heats to claim points for a win. If the team does not complete three heats, zero points will be awarded.

## **Rules & Regulations**

- All Competitors must ensure dogs are on lead when not racing and are to clean up after their dogs. Please dispose of poo bags in the appropriate manner.
- All racing will be conducted under the rules and regulations of the Australian Flyball Association.

#### **Changeover Times**

Two minutes







## Prizes – All dogs competing will receive a

## **Christmas Stocking**

## donated by Kelly Stewart







Catering will be available at stalls throughout the day



### **Racing Format**

<u>Division One</u> – 5 Teams – 8 races each – double round robin 1 x best of 5 heats and 1 x 3 heats

Team - First Krush	Seed Time – 18.445 Web		Break out - N/A	
Shay	371D	12	Jan McChesney	
Icon	444C	14	Jane Trezise	
Flick	745B	12	Tim Slade	
Panda	2650B	14	Paul Trezise	
Tarlee	444B	14	Jane Trezise	
Buddy	2828A	14	Michele Gauci	

Team – Airborne	Seed Time – 19	).746 Web	Break out – N/A
Diesel	2364A	14	Daniel Popic
Scout	2671A	14	Sally Elsom
Kiera	2707A	11	Fay Benjamin
Rosie	2793A	13	<b>Chris Thorncroft</b>
Bella	2795A	10	<b>Christine Hart</b>
Benji	2867A	14	Connie Blakemore

Team – Luvadog Regardless 1	Seed Time – 20.040 Web		Seed Time – 20.040 Web		Break out - N/A	
Raz	2148A	14"	Anita Bennett			
El Jay	1170A	14"	Di Guan			
Rocky	2152B	14"	Harold Kielly			
Finn	2305B	10"	Jill Bradshaw			
Izzy	2751B	7"	<b>Marianne Abbrey</b>			

<u>Team – PR Devils</u>	<u>Seed Time – 20.580 Web</u>		<u>Break out – N/A</u>
<b>Boof-Head</b>	2565A	9	Virginia Festing
Marley	878B	11	Clair Tinney
Jedda	456C	12	Ros Smith
Riley	2411A	14	Cheryl Leahy
Jed	2825A	14	Rob MacDonald
Ruben	2829A	14	Thersea Abbott

Team - Hit N Burn	Seed Time – 21.200 Dec		Break out - N/A	
Adam	795F	14	Caroline Strainig	
Meeka	2283C	14	Nick Bailey	
Ellie	2401B	10	Irina Michel	
Bella	2283B	8	Robyn Bailey	
Ted	2800A	7	Mirella Taylor	
Rocco	2762A	13	Annette Wicking	

Division Two and Three Combined – 3 Teams – 6 Races each - a triple round robin Best of 5 heats

#### **Division Two**

Team – Flyball Fanatics	Seed Time – 22	2.642 Web	Break out – 21.642
Darcy	845F	13	Kerry Wallison
Cricket	2636A	13	Candice Leighton
Elly	964C	12	Tracy Fuchs
Moe	2676A	14	Yolanda Wong
Junya	2758A	14	Graeme McGregor
Billy	2566A	14	Kate Chamberlain
			•
Team – Awesome Dogs	Seed Time – 23.141 Web		<b>Break out – 21.642</b>
Mr Squiggles	2112A	10	Kevin Crane
Jemma	2472A	11	Kelly Stewart
Reuben	2403A	14	Aline Sinclair
Alvin	857C	7	Jenni Crane
Tily	2403B	14	Aline Sinclair
Primrose	2549B	14	<b>Emily Symonds</b>

### **Division Three**

Team – Backyard Buddies	Seed Time – 27.201 Web		Seed Time – 27.201 Web		Break out – 26.201	
Aeryn	2460A	9	Meredith Pokarier			
Charlie	2639A	9	Sybil McFarlane			
Darcy	2708A	8	Heidi Hardy			
Remi	2160A	14	Alisha Steward			